Tietje Group. An answer to everything since:

113

Years

4

Months

28

Day

16

Hours

53

Minutes

History of the Tietje Group

Since the start of the 20th century, logistic services in northern Germany have been closely associated with the Tietje name. Initially in 1905, Ferdinand Teege and his wife Marie founded a haulage firm specialising in the coal trade. In 1921, son-in-law Heinrich Tietje joined the business. Through his decision to purchase a used “Mercedes-Benz OM55” lorry, the business started to enter the motorised age in 1930. This great technical advance of the era drastically reduced the driving time from Nortorf to Hamburg: it now took only 4.5 hours to transport cattle and grain 80 kilometres south. With the new possibilities, the requirements increased as well.
In 1937, Teege und Tietje bought a second new lorry. The resulting pleasure was brief: as war broke out, vehicles and drivers were called up. Through skilful management and a talent for improvisation, Teege und Tietje survived the grim years, keeping the business running until in 1946 it again had a vehicle of its own. In 1948, the son Bruno Tietje reinforced the transport business. He had ambitious plans and started to build up the long-distance haulage business with a 105 horsepower Büssing lorry. Teege, Tietje und Sohn profited from the economic growth of the post-war period. In the mid-1950s, the business sector “long distance transport” grew through the transport of livestock.
The business connections with Hamburg were also continuously developed. In the 1960s, Teege Tietje und Sohn (later tts) directly employed 15 drivers and carried goods on four local and four long-distance trailer trucks owned by the company. In 1972, Gustav Tietje joined the company. Around three decades later, the haulage firm turned over EUR 200 million – with the concentrated power of almost 2,000 employees. In 2005, Gustav Tietje sold tts to the competitor Fiege Logistik and in 2007 prepared the ground for the new direction of the “Tietje Group” family business with the spin-off of the Soltau Logistic Center (SLC). His son Carsten Tietje took over management of the Soltau Logistic Center, carrying the Tietje family business forward into the 5th generation, together with Martin Buck.
In addition, he was appointed as CEO in the second decade of the 21st century for each of the Tietje Group companies. The China Logistic Center (CLC) with Holger Scheibel at its head also joined the Tietje Group from 2015. The Tietje Group has been supporting German and European companies entering the Chinese market and vice versa – also since 2015 – with the China Trade Center (CTC) and André Weidmann as CEO. The Tietje Group has shares in the German branches German Logistic Center and German Trade Center in Chengdu, in southwest China. The expansion of the Chinese business is a consequence of decade-long business relations in the Middle Kingdom.

Locations

Partners, suppliers and customers

Contact

CustomerPotential customerPartnerSupplier

Tietje Group. Auf alles eine Antwort seit:

112

Jahren

1

Monat

8

Tagen

8

Stunden

42

Minuten

Historie der Tietje Group

Seit Beginn des 20. Jahrhundert sind Logistikdienstleistungen im norddeutschen Raum eng mit dem Namen Tietje verbunden. Zunächst gründeten 1905 Ferdinand Teege und Frau Marie ein Fuhrunternehmen, mit Spezialisierung auf den Kohlehandel. 1921 stieg Schwiegersohn Heinrich Tietje ins Geschäft ein. Durch dessen Impuls, einen gebrauchten LKW „Mercedes-Benz OM55“ anzuschaffen, erhielt 1930 die Motorisierung Einzug ins Unternehmen. Mit dem damaligen technischen Wunderwerk ließen sich die Fahrzeiten von Nortorf nach Hamburg drastisch reduzieren: Nur noch 4,5 Stunden benötigte es nun, um Vieh und Getreide 80 Kilometer südwärts zu transportieren. Mit den neuen Möglichkeiten, wuchsen auch die Anforderungen.
1937 kauften Teege und Tietje einen zweiten neuen LKW. Die Freude darüber hielt nur kurz an: Mit Beginn der Kriegszeit wurden Fahrzeuge und Fahrer eingezogen. Durch Unternehmergeschick und Improvisationstalent überbrückten Teege und Tietje die düsteren Jahre, hielten das Geschäft am Laufen, bis 1946 wieder ein eigenes Fahrzeug zur Verfügung stand. 1948 verstärkte Sohn Bruno Tietje das Transportunternehmen. Er dachte groß und begann mit einem 105 PS starken LKW Büssing einen Fernverkehr aufzubauen. Teege, Tietje und Sohn profitierte vom Wirtschaftswachstum der Nachkriegszeit. Mitte der 50er Jahre wuchs das Betätigungsfeld „Fernverkehr“ durch den Transport von Nutztieren.
Auch die geschäftlichen Beziehungen nach Hamburg wurden kontinuierlich ausgebaut. In den 60er Jahren arbeiteten 15 eigene Fahrer für Teege Tietje und Sohn (später tts) und beförderten Gut auf vier firmeneigenen Nahverkehrs- und 4 Fernverkehrlastzügen. 1972 stieg Gustav Tietje ins Unternehmen ein. Etwa drei Jahrzehnte später erwirtschaftete die Speditition 200 Millionen Euro Umsatz – mit der geballten Kraft von fast 2000 Mitarbeitern. Im Jahr 2006 verkaufte Gustav Tietje tts an den Wettbewerber Fiege Logistik und stellte mit der Ausgründung des Soltau Logistic Centers (SLC) im Jahr 2007 die Weichen für die Neuausrichtung der Familienunternehmung „Tietje Group“. Sohn Carsten Tietje übernahm in der 5. Generation der Familie Tietje gemeinsam mit Martin Buck die Geschäfte des Soltau Logistic Centers.
Darüber hinaus ist er im zweiten Jahrzehnt des 21. Jahrhunderts auch in jeder weiteren Gesellschaft der Tietje Group zum Geschäftsführer bestellt. Zur Tietje Group zählt seit 2015 auch das China Logistic Center (CLC) mit Holger Scheibel als Geschäftsführer an der Spitze. Mit dem China Trade Center (CTC) und Marcus Bönning als Geschäftsführer unterstützt die Tietje Group - ebenfalls seit 2015 - deutsche und europäische Unternehmen auf ihrem Weg in den chinesischen Markt und umgekehrt. Die Tietje Group hält Anteile an den deutschen Dependancen German Logistic Center und German Trade Center im südwest-chinesischen Chengdu. Der Ausbau des Chinageschäfts ist eine Konsequenz aus den jahrzehntelangen Geschäftsbeziehungen ins Reich der Mitte.

Standorte

Partner, Lieferanten und Kunden

Kontakt

KundeInteressentPartnerLieferant